Advisers

Film Office Adviser Group

The KC Film Advisers are a collection of individuals who bring unique knowledge and skills that complement the KC Film Office (KCFO). An all-volunteer group, the KC Film Office Advisers act as a sounding board and facilitative arm for projects.

Alden Miller  President, IFCKC* | 913-980-9105, aldenmiller@gmail.com Twitter: @ifcKC

Andrea Sporcic Klund  Missouri Film Commissioner, MO Film Office | 573-526-3566, andrea.sporcic@ded.mo.gov Twitter: @MOfilmoffice

Bryan Mangan  Production Professional | 816-728-8811, bryanmangan@mac.com

Cindi Rogers  Film PR/Marketing, By George PR | 816-506-8732, crogers@bygeorgepr.com Twitter: @ByGeorgePRKC

Erin Zimmerman  President, KCWIFT* | 816-456-3185, erin@dbl-take.com Twitter: @KCWIFT

Heather Laird  Casting Director, Wright Laird Casting | 816-531-0331, heather@wrightlairdcasting.com

Heidi Markle Director of Marketing at KCMO Parks & Recreation |  816-513-7527, Heidi.Markle@kcmo.org Twitter: @kcmoparks

Jim Giles  Director of Council & Community Relations, Office of Mayor Sly James, City of Kansas City, MO 816-513-6575, jim.giles@kcmo.org

Justin Begnaud  Producer | justinbegnaud@gmail.com

Kathy Stepp  Financial Advisor, Stepp & Rothwell | kathy@steppandrothwell.com

Larry Garrett (Adviser at Large)  Writer/Producer | 816-588-8200, lrg4003@aol.com

Megan Crigger  Director Creative Services, Office of Culture & Creative Services, City of Kansas City, MO | 816-513-2659, megan.crigger@kcmo.org

Mitch Brian  Cerberus Films, Ltd., Writer-Director, UMKC Assc. Professor | 913-488-5427, brianm@umkc.edu

Nathan Kincaid  Production Professional | 415-816-9407, kincaid.nathan@gmail.com

Pam Kelley  Distribution/Local Government | 913-669-5192, pamkelley2585@att.net

Rick Brook  President CinemaKC* | 913-909-9627, rjbrookjr@gmail.com  Twitter: @CinemaKC

Ron Green  Executive Director, KC DigiStory Center | 816-804-5917, rronaldgreen@gmail.com Twitter: @digiSTORYCenter

Shawn Edwards  Film Critic/Director of Jewish Film Festival | sedwardskc@gmail.com

Steven Fuller  President, Film Society KC * | 816-500-9498, srfuller@fullercreative.net Twitter: @FilmSocietyKC

Susannah Evans  Attorney, Hood Law Group and KCVLAA | 816-550-2866, Susannah@hoodlawgroupkc.com Twitter: @KCVLAA

Tamara Falicov  Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies, University of Kansas | 816-729-7687, tfalicov@ku.edu

Tyler Smith  Executive Producer, VML | 913-219-8302, tsmith@vml.com

 

*Presidents of these film organizations have ex officio advisor status – sitting presidents having an open invitation to be an advisor to the film office