Advisors

Film Office Advisors

The KC Film Advisors are a collection of individuals who bring unique knowledge and skills that complement the KC Film Office (KCFO). An all-volunteer group, the KC Film Office Advisors act as a sounding board and facilitative arm for projects.

Alden Miller, President, IFCKC* | 913-980-9105, aldenmiller@gmail.com Twitter: @ifcKC

Andrea Sporcic Klund, Missouri Film Commissioner, MO Film Office | 573-526-3566, andrea.sporcic@ded.mo.gov Twitter: @MOfilmoffice

Bryan Mangan, Production Professional | 816-728-8811, bryanmangan@mac.com

Cindi Rogers, Film PR/Marketing, By George PR | 816-506-8732, crogers@bygeorgepr.com Twitter: @ByGeorgePRKC

Heather Laird Casting Director, Wright Laird Casting | 816-531-0331, heather@wrightlairdcasting.com

Heidi Downer, Director of Marketing at KCMO Parks & Recreation |  816-513-7527, Heidi.downer@kcmo.org Twitter: @kcmoparks

Jim Giles, Director of Council & Community Relations, Office of Mayor Sly James, City of Kansas City, MO 816-513-6575, jim.giles@kcmo.org

Kathy Stepp, Financial Advisor, Stepp & Rothwell | kathy@steppandrothwell.com

Larry Garrett Writer/Producer | 816-588-8200, lrg4003@aol.com

Megan Crigger, Director Creative Services, Office of Culture & Creative Services, City of Kansas City, MO | 816-513-2659, megan.crigger@kcmo.org

Mitch Brian Cerberus Films, Ltd., Writer-Director, UMKC Assc. Professor | 913-488-5427, brianm@umkc.edu

Monica Espinosa, President, KCWIFT* | 913-219-9875, moespino@gmail.com Twitter: @KCWIFT

Nathan Kincaid, Production Professional | 415-816-9407, kincaid.nathan@gmail.com

Pam Kelley Distribution/Local Government | 913-669-5192, pamkelley2585@att.net

Ron Green, Executive Director, KC DigiStory Center | 816-804-5917, rronaldgreen@gmail.com Twitter: @digiSTORYCenter

Shawn Edwards Film Critic/Director of Jewish Film Festival | sedwardskc@gmail.com

Steven Fuller, President, Film Society KC * & CinemaKC* | 816-500-9498, srfuller@fullercreative.net Twitter: @FilmSocietyKC, @CinemaKC

Susan Neuman, VP of Production, Barkley | 816-423-6046, sneuman@barkleyus.com

Susannah Evans Attorney, Hood Law Group and KCVLAA | 816-550-2866, Susannah@hoodlawgroupkc.com Twitter: @KCVLAA

Tamara Falicov Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies, University of Kansas | 816-729-7687, tfalicov@ku.edu

Teri Rogers, President & CEO, HINT | 816-471-6554, trogers@hint.is Twitter: @hint_is

Tyler Smith, Executive Producer, VML | 913-219-8302, tsmith@vml.com

 

*Presidents of these film organizations have ex officio advisor status – sitting presidents having an open invitation to be an advisor to the film office